Things I have achieved today..

I feel like I’ve really done well today despite waking with a resentful and agitated heart and I want to make note of it so here’s a list of the things I have accomplished today on top of the day-to-day undertakings of looking after a toddler i.e- feeding, entertaining, bathing etc..

  1. Mowed the lawn. Including adjusting the blade on the mower to cut the grass shorter.
  2. Returned an email. Yes, just one single solitary email but it counts.
  3. Completed 2 pages of worksheets on Step One, given to me by my sponsor.
  4. Answered a phone call from a woman from AA and had a conversation with her- (as opposed to ignoring phone and anxiously looking at the voicemail notification all day.)
  5. Wrote a blog entry.
  6. Took Fable to the park.
  7. Went for a run.
  8. 8,446 steps by 6.45pm.
  9. Read a few chapters of The Psychopath Whisperer.
  10. Watched the new episode of Veep. NOTHING makes me laugh harder than that show. WATCH IT.
  11. Wrote another blog entry.

So that’s it folks. That’s what I’ve done so far today. When I think back to some of my worst, most depressive days this would have more than I could have got done in a month.

2 thoughts on “Things I have achieved today..

Leave a Reply

