Saturday fluff

Wow! I feel SO much better today than I have all week. I wonder if it’s connected to my finishing the course of  antibiotics I was taking yesterday morning? It hadn’t occurred to me that they might have an effect on my mood. I felt so flat on Tuesday and Wednesday. It’s scary how quickly a period of depression can descend and how fast it clouds your mind.

Well…  I wrote that previous paragraph yesterday. Just before my laptop ran out of juice. I it on charge and the day ran away with me I guess? I did feel way more high energy and emotionally, despite everything that’s been going on, I felt upbeat.

Yesterday I was in the mood to blog. Today, I’m not. I feel a bit tired. I haven’t read much more of the book I’m reading on the 12 steps, so have no new insights. I need to get back to it but I got deep into the Stephen King I was also reading and finished that yesterday. I’ve promised Rob an hour a day of some kind of self-help reading.

I have a few screenshots on writing an inventory (step4) that I want to record so here they are.

IMG_4830IMG_4831IMG_4832IMG_4833IMG_4835IMG_4834

2 thoughts on “Saturday fluff

  1. I love Stephen King!
    I love murder mysteries!
    I am glad you feel better.
    I had to look at myself honesty, which was very hard.
    I realized I can be selfish at times, especially when I was drinking.
    I realized I was more negative than I thought, too!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I find listening to self help books on Audible much easier. I either paint whilst listening or put them on before sleeping. Sometimes the subject matter is difficult to absord but by listening to someone else reading it makes it much easier.

    Like

Leave a Reply

