Step 2

Nearly forgot to blog today. Fable’s been poorly. Sylvie and Sonny arrived this afternoon and the day got away from me. It’s been a good day in terms of anxiety though.

Just had a conversation with Rob about the concept of God. My faithlessness makes it difficult to connect to the higher power stance in AA and previously, NA.

Step 2

Came to believe that a Power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity

I know that ‘a power greater than myself’ doesn’t have to mean the Christian God. Right now, I don’t know what it means to me. We spoke a little about Buddhism and the Universe. I think I need to do some research on AA and the agnostic and/or atheist.

Rob just texted me this link on Secular and Alternative Steps / AA Agnostics.

I’m done for today. I did write 2 blog posts yesterdays so I’ll forgive myself this brain fart of an attempt.

Happy Weekend you guys xx

3 thoughts on “Step 2

  1. The chapter to the agnostics in the big book is good. The turning point for me on step 2 was in order to make the barest of beginnings all that was asked of me was to believe in the possibility of a higher power that could. From there as the notion turned into concrete evidence of being changed not of my power but something else was all it took

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel you, I don’t believe in the existence of God too, but I do know there is a spiritual force, and that karma plays a very important role in our lives. For me, God dwells in animals when I look at them, feed them, interact with them I find peace. Isn’t peace what we all want ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

